Print issue

Post your Gambas programming questions here.
Post Reply
User avatar
cogier
Site Admin
Posts: 643
Joined: Wednesday 21st September 2016 2:22pm
Location: Guernsey, Channel Islands

Print issue

Post by cogier » Monday 18th January 2021 3:43pm

I would be interested if any of you can duplicate this strange issue.

If I run the attached program and then click on the 'Print Setup' tag, I get the following: -

Image

If I remove the ComboBox from the FMain Form and rerun the program, I get this: -

Image
JTPrint-0.0.1.tar.gz
(11.31 KiB) Downloaded 21 times

User avatar
PJBlack
Posts: 103
Joined: Tuesday 09th June 2020 10:26pm
Location: Florstadt, Hessen, Germany

Re: Print issue

Post by PJBlack » Monday 18th January 2021 4:40pm

same on Manjaro xfce with gambas 3.15.2 ...

strange :o

User avatar
grayghost4
Posts: 83
Joined: Wednesday 05th December 2018 5:00am
Location: Concord, CA usa

Re: Print issue

Post by grayghost4 » Monday 18th January 2021 5:01pm

I get the same results as you. It is a component problem
changing to : gb.gui.opengl, seems to fix it

User avatar
cogier
Site Admin
Posts: 643
Joined: Wednesday 21st September 2016 2:22pm
Location: Guernsey, Channel Islands

Re: Print issue

Post by cogier » Tuesday 19th January 2021 12:13pm

Thanks everyone. I did know that it was only GTK3 that had the issue. I didn't want to use GTK2 as it's now getting old and with QT the printer dialogue box requires the pressing of another button to get access the 'Number of pages' to print option.

I put this issue on the Gambas mailing list and have received the following: -
Fixed in commit https://gitlab.com/gambas/gambas/-/comm ... 9670caa036.

Regards,

--
Benoît Minisini

Post Reply