[Solved] ValueBox with type DateTime

Post Reply
User avatar
Got2BeFree
Posts: 30
Joined: Saturday 26th November 2016 2:52am
Location: Lost

[Solved] ValueBox with type DateTime

Post by Got2BeFree » Saturday 02nd February 2019 5:34am

Does anyone know how to change the size of the calendar/time popup when using a ValueBox with the type DateTime. It doesn't look like it based on the attached image, but the numbers in the time part of the popup in the image is actually too small and my tired, old eyes have a hard time seeing those times. The date numbers aren't so bad.

A DateBox has the same issue.
datetime_valuebox_20190202_001130.png
datetime_valuebox_20190202_001130.png (37.25 KiB) Viewed 89 times
sholzy
Last edited by Got2BeFree on Saturday 02nd February 2019 5:49pm, edited 1 time in total.
I'm wondering around lost in the future, not knowing where the present is.

User avatar
cogier
Site Admin
Posts: 230
Joined: Wednesday 21st September 2016 2:22pm
Location: Guernsey, Channel Islands

Re: ValueBox with type DateTime

Post by cogier » Saturday 02nd February 2019 2:48pm

I could not find a way to increase the size of the text so I wrote a new calendar dialogue.

Have a look at the attached.
CalendarDialogue.tar.gz
(25.99 KiB) Downloaded 17 times

User avatar
Got2BeFree
Posts: 30
Joined: Saturday 26th November 2016 2:52am
Location: Lost

Re: ValueBox with type DateTime

Post by Got2BeFree » Saturday 02nd February 2019 5:48pm

Hmmm... interesting. I've created popup calendars before (same as your example), but never thought of creating a popup time selector.

It used to be when using the DateTime chooser or a ValueBox with type DateTime it was 3 clicks to open the dialog, select time, and select date. Somewhere in the past few Gambas versions it changed. It now takes 2 clicks to open dialog and select date. Then it takes 2 more clicks to open the dialog again to select a time. 4 clicks total to select time and date.

With that said, i'll do like your example and create separate date and time selectors, since it will be the same number of clicks as the current way of using the ValueBox with DateTime.

Thanks, Charlie!
I'm wondering around lost in the future, not knowing where the present is.

Post Reply