how to use WebImage on Gambas 3

Post Reply
diaxotora
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 04th April 2020 2:01pm

how to use WebImage on Gambas 3

Post by diaxotora » Saturday 04th April 2020 2:20pm

Hello,
I'm new to Gambas, I use the latest version of Gambas at the time of writing: 3.14.3, I previously did some projects working with the GUI interface and now I want to try web forms but when I insert a WebImage I don't know how to include the link to the image file, unlike PictureBox of the GUI interface there is no property of WebImage which allows to include the link apart from Image what does it seem does not work.
cordially

User avatar
cogier
Site Admin
Posts: 508
Joined: Wednesday 21st September 2016 2:22pm
Location: Guernsey, Channel Islands

Re: how to use WebImage on Gambas 3

Post by cogier » Saturday 04th April 2020 3:06pm

Hi diaxotora and welcome to the forum.

You need to put a picture(image) in your programs 'Public" folder. then you can use something like. WebImage1.Image = "test.png"

Image

diaxotora
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 04th April 2020 2:01pm

Re: how to use WebImage on Gambas 3

Post by diaxotora » Saturday 04th April 2020 4:57pm

Thank you very much cogier, it worked, I have another question when I run the program the browser shows me the window with the sizes and the background color of an old project that I deleted is what you know why ?

User avatar
cogier
Site Admin
Posts: 508
Joined: Wednesday 21st September 2016 2:22pm
Location: Guernsey, Channel Islands

Re: how to use WebImage on Gambas 3

Post by cogier » Sunday 05th April 2020 10:02am

I can only think that your web browser has cached the page. Try deleting the cache. You should be able to do this from the web browser settings page.

diaxotora
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 04th April 2020 2:01pm

Re: how to use WebImage on Gambas 3

Post by diaxotora » Sunday 05th April 2020 4:35pm

thank you very much, it is the cache that is the cause

Post Reply