Colour button not displaying colour

Ask about the individual Gambas components here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Quincunxian
Posts: 112
Joined: Sunday 25th June 2017 12:14am
Location: Western Australia

Colour button not displaying colour

Post by Quincunxian » Thursday 08th October 2020 1:10am

Greetings,
Just added a colour button to a form and when selecting the colour, it doesn't change the colour displayed on the button.
It stays white.
The button dose select and return a colour value when clicked.
You can't set the colour of the button either ie MyColorButton.Color = Color.yellow

Can someone else confirm this please ?

[System]
Gambas=3.15.90
OperatingSystem=Linux
Kernel=5.4.0-48-generic
Architecture=x86_64
Distribution=Linux Mint 20 Ulyana
Desktop=CINNAMON
Theme=qt5ctproxy
Language=en_AU.UTF-8
Cheers - Quin.
I code therefore I am

User avatar
PJBlack
Posts: 108
Joined: Tuesday 09th June 2020 10:26pm
Location: Florstadt, Hessen, Germany

Re: Colour button not displaying colour

Post by PJBlack » Thursday 08th October 2020 3:09am

new form with a new color button (QT4/5):

setting the color displayed with .color or .value works ...
clicking and selecting a color works too ...

User avatar
Quincunxian
Posts: 112
Joined: Sunday 25th June 2017 12:14am
Location: Western Australia

Re: Colour button not displaying colour

Post by Quincunxian » Thursday 08th October 2020 3:45am

Thanks PJ,
I was using the QT4/5 component - then changed over to the qt5 and still not working.
given that it's working for you then I'd say it's a "me and my machine problem"

Thanks again for helping out.
Cheers - Quin.
I code therefore I am

User avatar
PJBlack
Posts: 108
Joined: Tuesday 09th June 2020 10:26pm
Location: Florstadt, Hessen, Germany

Re: Colour button not displaying colour

Post by PJBlack » Friday 09th October 2020 5:40am

hmmm ... like you i'm with 3.15.9 but on manjaro with xfce ...

Online
User avatar
BruceSteers
Posts: 399
Joined: Thursday 23rd July 2020 5:20pm

Re: Colour button not displaying colour

Post by BruceSteers » Saturday 10th October 2020 8:24am

i had to roll back to 3.15.2
was getting a few layout errors on 3.15.90 on gtk.
most notably the button text not showing properly (getting cut short).
screenshot.png
screenshot.png (83.32 KiB) Viewed 1080 times
I'm waiting for the next commit when that's fixed,

Only thing i can suggest (but you probably already tried) is a ColorButton1.Refresh()

If you think you found a bug though post it to the BugTracker.
Wishing well
Bruce

If at first you don't succeed , try it differently.

Post Reply