Page 1 of 1

[Solved] TabPanel1 bad index

Posted: Monday 26th February 2024 12:20am
by AndyGable
Hi Everyone

I am stuck I have read up on how to remove a tab from a Tab Panel (I need to remove it when I add products but it shows when I edit them as it shows the products history)

But when I use the TabPanel1.remove(4) I get a Bad Index Error

I have 5 tabs in my Tab Panel

I am using TabPanel1.index = 0 to set it to the first tab (Product Information)

I have the following tabs

0 - Product Information
1 - Stock Locations
2 - Supplier & Pricing
3 - Web Settings
4 - Product History

Depending on the setting I need to always hide tab 4 when I am in Add mode but when in edit I need to hide Tab 3 if the system is set Not to sync with Opencart

can someone help me as I have no idea how to correct this.

Re: TabPanel1 bad index

Posted: Monday 26th February 2024 12:33am
by BruceSteers
did you try the .Visible property? probably easier than removing/adding

https://gambaswiki.org/wiki/comp/gb.for ... lcontainer

' tab 3 hides if not in edit, or if in edit it hides if no opencart or shows if opencart
TabPabel1[3].Visible = If(bIsInEditMode, If(bCanUseOpencart, True, False), False)

TabPabel1[4].Visible = Not bIsInAddMode



hmm probably just
TabPabel1[3].Visible = bIsInEditMode And bCanUseOpencart

Re: TabPanel1 bad index

Posted: Monday 26th February 2024 4:41am
by thatbruce
what he said.
But also..
you cannot remove a tab panel if it has stuff inside it.
b

Re: TabPanel1 bad index

Posted: Monday 26th February 2024 4:50am
by AndyGable
BruceSteers wrote: Monday 26th February 2024 12:33am did you try the .Visible property? probably easier than removing/adding

https://gambaswiki.org/wiki/comp/gb.for ... lcontainer

' tab 3 hides if not in edit, or if in edit it hides if no opencart or shows if opencart
TabPabel1[3].Visible = If(bIsInEditMode, If(bCanUseOpencart, True, False), False)

TabPabel1[4].Visible = Not bIsInAddMode



hmm probably just
TabPabel1[3].Visible = bIsInEditMode And bCanUseOpencart
Thanks BruceSteers I must be having a very BAD day today if I could not remember something that simple.

Re: [Solved] TabPanel1 bad index

Posted: Monday 26th February 2024 11:03am
by BruceSteers
No worries, It's easy to miss all an object can do on the wiki.

Never underestimate the importance of these 2 little links on wiki pages...
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (99.15 KiB) Viewed 1345 times
They will take you to the pages that are relevant to..

Creating new
myVar = New Object
https://gambaswiki.org/wiki/comp/gb.form/tabpanel/_new

Or using as an Array[]
https://gambaswiki.org/wiki/comp/gb.form/tabpanel/_get

the _get link has the link for all the _tabpanelcontainer properties
https://gambaswiki.org/wiki/comp/gb.for ... lcontainer