gb.gui error after install

Post Reply
sadams54
Posts: 18
Joined: Monday 09th July 2018 3:43am

gb.gui error after install

Post by sadams54 » Wednesday 24th April 2019 6:11pm

I have created a RPM install package for software. for some reason after I install it on a fresh system it gives "gb.gui: error: unable to find any GUI component"

the gambas3 runtime is installed. This goes away if I install full gambas3 but that is not what I want to do on client systems. I am sure it is something simple or stupid on my part but can somebody please point it out for me?

User avatar
cogier
Site Admin
Posts: 264
Joined: Wednesday 21st September 2016 2:22pm
Location: Guernsey, Channel Islands

Re: gb.gui error after install

Post by cogier » Thursday 25th April 2019 12:08pm

What components are you using in your program? You will need to include these as well. What distro are you trying to install on?

sadams54
Posts: 18
Joined: Monday 09th July 2018 3:43am

Re: gb.gui error after install

Post by sadams54 » Monday 29th April 2019 8:13pm

I have the components checked are..

gb
gb.form
gb.form.dialog
gb.gui
gb.image

install is for fedora.
I checked to see if there was a spot to specify these for the install package but I did not see anything. I assume it is picked up from the properties.

User avatar
cogier
Site Admin
Posts: 264
Joined: Wednesday 21st September 2016 2:22pm
Location: Guernsey, Channel Islands

Re: gb.gui error after install

Post by cogier » Tuesday 30th April 2019 11:12am

I think you need to add them in Section 7. I have tried this process before with little success. if you do get it to work please let us know how you did it.
Image

Post Reply