Procedure Folding broken in recent release?

Post your Gambas programming questions here.
Post Reply
User avatar
stevedee
Posts: 455
Joined: Monday 20th March 2017 6:06pm

Procedure Folding broken in recent release?

Post by stevedee » Monday 17th May 2021 7:05am

Looks to me like Procedure Folding (3rd post on this page: viewtopic.php?p=3748 ) has been broken in a recent release.

Can anyone confirm?

User avatar
BruceSteers
Posts: 652
Joined: Thursday 23rd July 2020 5:20pm

Re: Procedure Folding broken in recent release?

Post by BruceSteers » Monday 17th May 2021 8:10am

did you try it with a modifier key?
I found it works pressing alt then clicking minus sign
Wishing well
Bruce

If at first you don't succeed , try it differently.

User avatar
cogier
Site Admin
Posts: 756
Joined: Wednesday 21st September 2016 2:22pm
Location: Guernsey, Channel Islands

Re: Procedure Folding broken in recent release?

Post by cogier » Monday 17th May 2021 2:47pm

Works for me using the shortcuts listed here.

CTRL + ENTER Collapse or expand the current procedure.
CTRL + ALT + ENTER Collapse or expand all the procedures of the current file.

User avatar
stevedee
Posts: 455
Joined: Monday 20th March 2017 6:06pm

Re: Procedure Folding broken in recent release?

Post by stevedee » Tuesday 18th May 2021 6:35am

Thanks Bruce & Charlie.

I found it works with <shift> Click, and that <ctrl> Click also toggles +/- but brings up help on the word to the right!

EDIT: Just noticed that <alt> Click does not work for me Bruce. I wonder if that is a clue?

However, just clicking the + or - has worked for me forever...until very recently. So when time permits, I need to find out if this is an official change (via release notes) or a bug (I'm reluctant to change the detail in my post: Did you know? Procedure Folding until I have an answer to this)

Post Reply