Control FiscalPrinter via external library

Post your Gambas programming questions here.
Post Reply
dmg244
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 3rd May 2022 11:25am

Control FiscalPrinter via external library

Post by dmg244 »

I'm write application to control FiscalPrinter that have own library for it.
1.png
1.png (34.11 KiB) Viewed 60797 times
GAMBAS3 code:
2.png
2.png (13.72 KiB) Viewed 60797 times
3.png
3.png (37.38 KiB) Viewed 60797 times
dmg244
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 3rd May 2022 11:25am

Re: Control FiscalPrinter via external library

Post by dmg244 »

But in log of the library you will see additional symbols after end of strings.
4.png
4.png (40.77 KiB) Viewed 60796 times
Sometime parameter ever don't transfer to external library.
5.png
5.png (24.6 KiB) Viewed 60796 times
As result FiscalPrinter not recognize that commands.
What I do wrong?
User avatar
cogier
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wednesday 21st September 2016 2:22pm
Location: Guernsey, Channel Islands

Re: Control FiscalPrinter via external library

Post by cogier »

I don't know the answer, but I think you need to look at WCHAR_T. This is a Microsoft speciality. Does it need to be there, or should it be in lower case?
dmg244
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 3rd May 2022 11:25am

Re: Control FiscalPrinter via external library

Post by dmg244 »

Did you mean to change "WCHAR_T" to "wchar_t"?
User avatar
cogier
Site Admin
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wednesday 21st September 2016 2:22pm
Location: Guernsey, Channel Islands

Re: Control FiscalPrinter via external library

Post by cogier »

dmg244 wrote: Tuesday 3rd May 2022 4:36pm Did you mean to change "WCHAR_T" to "wchar_t"?
Maybe. Try it.
dmg244
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 3rd May 2022 11:25am

Re: Control FiscalPrinter via external library

Post by dmg244 »

Same result. I think converter to wchar_t work incorrect. Because every time when I run programm output resultate is different.
dmg244
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 3rd May 2022 11:25am

Re: Control FiscalPrinter via external library

Post by dmg244 »

6.png
6.png (36.23 KiB) Viewed 60758 times
In Python it's working without problem as you can see.
Post Reply