Şerban Stănescu - About me

Feel free to talk about non programming issues here.
Serban

Şerban Stănescu - About me

Post by Serban »

Hello everybody!
I'm new to Gambas, but I'm interested to go on with it for an indefinite time.
So, here I am! :)

A few things about me...
I am from România, Alexandria (District City), Teleorman.
I am alomst 61 so as you might guess, Gambas is somehow my "retirement backup plan".
I hate doing nothing... I always belived, I still do, that TIME is the most valuable ASSET, and if you waste it, it's the worst of the losses.
My industry, is Personal Development.
However, I have a technical degree, Polytechnic University of Bucharest, Metallurgy, Heat Treatments and Forging.
In computers I have some papers (that is... post-universitary studies), but I'd barely give a feather or a straw on them.
I'm some 98% self-taught and almost all I know, I've learned by myself, mostly the hard way.
I started learning computers a little (too?) late...
I was 36 years, in 1995, but somehow I saw in this machinery a useful tool for personal development so, after earning my living some years using computers, I'm still playing with those kind of machineries...
Gambas
I found Gambas somewhere in 2018. I told the whole story in the DirLister User's Guide:
https://gambas.one/gambasfarm/?id=755&action=search
For now, I'm still trying to figure out many things so speaking about plans, is somehow too early.
Nevertheless, I wrote a book. I wish I had one like that when I started with Gambas.
Here is the 3 D cover:
P-055-GaP-BG.3D.Cover-200x347-1.2.png
P-055-GaP-BG.3D.Cover-200x347-1.2.png (122.42 KiB) Viewed 6180 times
Question here, is how can I upload it to make it available for anyone interested?
I found a WP site. I was a blogger for 10 years, had some sites so I know that it is possible to upload it on blog's server.