Runtime connected databrowser

Ask about the individual Gambas components here.
Post Reply
Andreas_K
Posts: 9
Joined: Wednesday 13th September 2023 6:04pm
Location: Italy - South Tyrol

Runtime connected databrowser

Post by Andreas_K »

Hello, is there a way to detect the add Button on the runtime connected databrowser? and when i like to change the columns width in the forms load event i get everytime the error no object (i think not createt at this time...)
Thanks
User avatar
BruceSteers
Posts: 1580
Joined: Thursday 23rd July 2020 5:20pm
Location: Isle of Wight
Contact:

Re: Runtime connected databrowser

Post by BruceSteers »

Andreas_K wrote: Wednesday 13th September 2023 6:30pm Hello, is there a way to detect the add Button on the runtime connected databrowser? and when i like to change the columns width in the forms load event i get everytime the error no object (i think not createt at this time...)
Thanks
I do not know about the first question but for the second one there are solutions i know of...

Create the DataBrowser and add it to your form in Form_Open (instead of adding in the IDE designer)
Then you can create and initialize it before trying your commands.

Or use the Form_Show() event instead.


Public Sub Form_Show()

  Wait 0.1  ' let the event loop cycle so the form is actually opened and initialized.

  ' Now your commands should work.

End

If at first you don't succeed , try doing something differently.
BruceS
Post Reply