PS. Open to feature suggestions.
If there is anything you think it should/could also do then let me know.
If you make any handy must have script commands please let me know and maybe they could get included with the program?
VirtualBox image mounter
- BruceSteers
- Posts: 1831
- Joined: Thursday 23rd July 2020 5:20pm
- Location: Isle of Wight
- Contact:
Re: VirtualBox image mounter
If at first you don't succeed , try doing something differently.
BruceS
BruceS
- BruceSteers
- Posts: 1831
- Joined: Thursday 23rd July 2020 5:20pm
- Location: Isle of Wight
- Contact:
Re: VirtualBox image mounter
Right , I know I said enough features for now but no, it needed just a little more
It seemed silly to me to have to run my gambas version command every time i run the program.
So now there is a thing called StoreData. When a command is run it's output can be added to a VMs StoreData collection.
All command outputs to be stored are put in a file with VM name that is then available to read back.
When clicking a VM it's StoredData can be seen in the Data panel.
By default the data is saved in Temp() and will clear at reboot but there is a menu option to remember (saves in $HOME/.config/vbox-mounter instead)
On the command editor there are some new options (checkbox) for individual commands.
Store result : make the output save the the VMs StoredData
No Unmount: do not unmount a drive if it's auto-mounted to run the command.
Quiet: do not print the output to the Status panel.
More visual improvements.
Now a camera icon shows next to the VM name if it has a Snapshot
Now an Info icon shows next to the VM name if there is StoredData
More visual customizations.
Show or hide Data panel and/or Status panel
Choose what fields to show in the Data panel.
Made a Readme.md , sort of instructions
V 1.2.3 in the first post
It seemed silly to me to have to run my gambas version command every time i run the program.
So now there is a thing called StoreData. When a command is run it's output can be added to a VMs StoreData collection.
All command outputs to be stored are put in a file with VM name that is then available to read back.
When clicking a VM it's StoredData can be seen in the Data panel.
By default the data is saved in Temp() and will clear at reboot but there is a menu option to remember (saves in $HOME/.config/vbox-mounter instead)
On the command editor there are some new options (checkbox) for individual commands.
Store result : make the output save the the VMs StoredData
No Unmount: do not unmount a drive if it's auto-mounted to run the command.
Quiet: do not print the output to the Status panel.
More visual improvements.
Now a camera icon shows next to the VM name if it has a Snapshot
Now an Info icon shows next to the VM name if there is StoredData
More visual customizations.
Show or hide Data panel and/or Status panel
Choose what fields to show in the Data panel.
Made a Readme.md , sort of instructions
V 1.2.3 in the first post
- Attachments
-
- vbim.png (80.21 KiB) Viewed 1549 times
If at first you don't succeed , try doing something differently.
BruceS
BruceS
- BruceSteers
- Posts: 1831
- Joined: Thursday 23rd July 2020 5:20pm
- Location: Isle of Wight
- Contact:
Re: VirtualBox image mounter
PS. if using an older version you may have to open the Command editor and set the "Store result" property of the gambas version finder as it's not previously set.
If at first you don't succeed , try doing something differently.
BruceS
BruceS
- BruceSteers
- Posts: 1831
- Joined: Thursday 23rd July 2020 5:20pm
- Location: Isle of Wight
- Contact:
Re: VirtualBox image mounter
a few updates / fixes
now there's mount all button
the system release info command needed to be improved to handle soft links
Copy and paste this into the command to change it...
New version in first post
now there's mount all button
the system release info command needed to be improved to handle soft links
Copy and paste this into the command to change it...
#!/usr/bin/env bash
ROOT='$(ROOT)/etc'
cd "$ROOT"
echo "checking '$ROOT'"
CheckInfo() {
PTH="$1"
if [ -e "$PTH" ]; then
R=$(ls -l "$PTH");
if [[ "$R" == *"> "* ]]; then
echo -n "$PTH (link) "
PTH="${R#*> }"
if [[ "$PTH" == "../"* ]]; then
PTH=${PTH//../${ROOT%/*}}
else
PTH="$(ROOT)$PTH"
fi
fi
echo -e "$PTH"; cat "$PTH"; echo
fi
}
CheckInfo "./upstream-release/lsb-release"
CheckInfo "./lsb-release"
CheckInfo "./upstream-release/os-release"
CheckInfo "./os-release"
New version in first post
If at first you don't succeed , try doing something differently.
BruceS
BruceS
- BruceSteers
- Posts: 1831
- Joined: Thursday 23rd July 2020 5:20pm
- Location: Isle of Wight
- Contact:
Re: VirtualBox image mounter
More visual customization.
Now you can edit the main gridview columns to give all the info you need right away. On the commands page there is now a List Items tab for managing the gridview.
You can add/remove items
You can set the header text.
You can use the StoredData info in the item.
The text you set can be run as a shell command.
I have also enabled drag-n-drop on the Command MenuView control.
Uploaded new version 1.2.5 to first post
Now you can edit the main gridview columns to give all the info you need right away. On the commands page there is now a List Items tab for managing the gridview.
You can add/remove items
You can set the header text.
You can use the StoredData info in the item.
The text you set can be run as a shell command.
I have also enabled drag-n-drop on the Command MenuView control.
Uploaded new version 1.2.5 to first post
If at first you don't succeed , try doing something differently.
BruceS
BruceS