Page 1 of 1

Runtime connected databrowser

Posted: Wednesday 13th September 2023 6:30pm
by Andreas_K
Hello, is there a way to detect the add Button on the runtime connected databrowser? and when i like to change the columns width in the forms load event i get everytime the error no object (i think not createt at this time...)
Thanks

Re: Runtime connected databrowser

Posted: Wednesday 13th September 2023 6:43pm
by BruceSteers
Andreas_K wrote: Wednesday 13th September 2023 6:30pm Hello, is there a way to detect the add Button on the runtime connected databrowser? and when i like to change the columns width in the forms load event i get everytime the error no object (i think not createt at this time...)
Thanks
I do not know about the first question but for the second one there are solutions i know of...

Create the DataBrowser and add it to your form in Form_Open (instead of adding in the IDE designer)
Then you can create and initialize it before trying your commands.

Or use the Form_Show() event instead.


Public Sub Form_Show()

  Wait 0.1  ' let the event loop cycle so the form is actually opened and initialized.

  ' Now your commands should work.

End