How to solve gambas code editor FONT BLURRINESS on a 4K display with 200 % monitor scale ?

Questions and info about the Gambas IDE itself and not what you are making with it.
(not bug reports)
JumpyVB

How to solve gambas code editor FONT BLURRINESS on a 4K display with 200 % monitor scale ?

Post by JumpyVB »

I recently upgraded to a 4K display. I am using Linux Mint and have the 'Monitor scale' set to 200 %. I have a problem with the gambas code editor font being rendered blurry. The console portion and menus render fine and I can work with blurry icons, but the blurriness on code editor starts to strain my eyes. Any help would be appreciated.
BlurryFont.png
BlurryFont.png (383.88 KiB) Viewed 4970 times
cogier
Site Admin

Re: How to solve gambas code editor FONT BLURRINESS on a 4K display with 200 % monitor scale ?

Post by cogier »

Looks like your in front of the rest of us with a 4K monitor!
Looking at the picture I suggest you try a different font. I would change them all to Ubuntu to start with.
You could also look at the Linux Mint forums to see if anybody else has similar issues with 4K.
JumpyVB

Re: How to solve gambas code editor FONT BLURRINESS on a 4K display with 200 % monitor scale ?

Post by JumpyVB »

cogier wrote: Sunday 24th September 2023 8:03amLooking at the picture I suggest you try a different font. I would change them all to Ubuntu to start with.
I already tried both ubuntu and gambas fonts.

Unscii was the third font - A higly pixelated crisp font to better showcase the issue.

On my Linux Mint installation the fonts look crisp elsewhere outside the gambas code editor.
JumpyVB

Post by JumpyVB »